019 مريم

الحلقات: 331
عربي: مَريَم
ترجمة: ماري
الآيات: 98

عن السورة: مريم

مشاركة الصفحة

019 مريم

هذه سورة مكية سميت على اسم والدة عيسى (عليه السلام). لا يتزعزع القرآن في دفاعه عن مريم (عليها السلام) وقد كرّمها بتكرار ذكر الولادة المعجزة لابنها من دون أب بشري. وبهذه الطريقة تؤكد نبوة عيسى (ع) ، وبالتالي فإن أتباع المسيح هم أقرب إلى المسلمين في معتقداتهم. على الرغم من أن هذه السورة تسمى مريم ، إلا أنها أيضًا سرد لعائلتها الممتدة ، والتي تضمنت الأنبياء زكريا (ع) ويحيى (ع) ، بالإضافة إلى الأنبياء العظماء الآخرين.


زكريا عليه السلام يدعو الله لطفل يخشى من يستمر في عمل الدين بعد وفاته. يستجيب الله تعالى لدعائه ببشارة ابن اسمه يحيى عليه السلام ويكون ابن مطيع ونبي صالح. كان زكريا (عليه السلام) وزوجته عاقرًا لسنوات ، ولذلك لم يكن أقل من معجزة بالنسبة له أن ينجب هذا الطفل. في نفس الوقت تقريباً ، أنعمت مريم (ع) التي كانت في ولاية زكريا (ع) بابنها عيسى (عليه السلام) ، الذي ولد بكلمة الله "كن!" ، وبدون أب بشري. عندما أتت به إلى قومها ، اتهموها أولاً بالزنا ، لكن الطفل عيسى (ع) تحدث دفاعًا عن والدته ، وكانت هذه إحدى المعجزات العديدة التي نالها رسول الله العظيم هذا.


إبراهيم عليه السلام شرح لوالده بلطف كيف أن الشراكة مع الله غير مقبولة ولا فائدة من عبادة الأصنام ، لكن والده وبخه وهدده بالرجم. ترك إبراهيم عليه السلام بيته وقومه ، وبارك الله عليه إسماعيل عليه السلام وأبناء إسحاق عليه السلام. من نسل إسحاق (ع) ، ولد موسى (ع) وهارون (ع) ، كلاهما كانا نبيين أنقذوا بني إسرائيل من اضطهاد الفيراون. وتجدر الإشارة إلى أن لقب إسرائيل هو لقب يعقوب (ع) ، ابن إسحاق (ع). وبالمثل ، جعل الله تعالى إسماعيل عليه السلام نبيًا لقومه الذين كانوا أول سكان مكة. يجد الأنبياء إدريس (ع) ونوح (ع) أيضًا ذكرًا في نهاية قائمة الأنبياء المشار إليهم في السورة.

مخاطباً أقوال المشركين الذين افتخروا بثرواتهم وأولادهم في الدنيا ، نقلهم الله تعالى أنهم سيُعطون مثل هذا أو حتى أفضل في الدنيا الآخرة. هؤلاء الناس سيعاقبون على تكبرهم وممتلكاتهم الدنيوية لن تنفعهم بأي خير.


والله تعالى يوبخ فكرة نسب الولد إليه ويعلن أن ذلك لا يليق به. والقرآن نزل بلغة سهلة الفهم ليستفيد منه الناس.

019 Maryam

Episodes: 331
Arabic: مَريَم
Translation: Mary
Verses: 98

About Surah: Maryam

Share Page

019 Maryam

This is a Makki Surah, named after the mother of Isa (AS). The Qur’an is unwavering in its defense of Maryam (AS) and has honored her by the frequent mention of the miraculous birth of her son, without a human father. In this way, it confirms the prophethood of Isa(AS), and hence the followers of the Christ are closer to Muslims in their beliefs. Although this surah is named Maryam, it is also a narration of her extended family, which included Prophets Zakariya (AS) and Yahya (AS), as well as of other great prophets.


Zakariya (AS) supplicates to Allaah (SWT) for a child, as he fears who will carry on the work of the religion after his death. Allaah (SWT) responds to his supplications by giving him the good news of a son, who would be named Yahya (AS) and he will be a dutiful son and a righteous prophet. Zakariya (AS) and wife were barren for years, and so it was nothing short of a miracle for him to have this child. Around the same time, Maryam (AS) who was in the guardianship of Zakariya (AS), was blessed with a son, Isa (AS), who was born by the Word of Allaah “Be!”, and without a human father. When she brought him to her people, they first accused her of adultery, but then the baby Isa (AS) spoke in the defense of his mother, which was one of the many miracles that this mighty messenger of Allaah (SWT) was granted.


Ibraheem (AS) gently explained to his father how associating partners with Allaah (SWT) was unacceptable and there was no benefit in worshipping the idols, but his father rebuked him and threatened to stone him. Ibraheem (AS) left his house and his people, and Allaah (SWT) blessed him with Ismail (AS) and Is’haaq (AS) as sons. From the descendants of Ishaq (AS), were born Musa (AS) and Haroon (AS), both were made prophets who rescued the Children of Israel, from the persecution of Firawn. It must be noted that Israel was the title of Yaqub(AS), the son of Ishaq (AS).  Similarly, Allaah (SWT) made Ismail (AS) a prophet for his people who were the first inhabitants of Makkah. Prophets Idrees (AS) and Noah (AS) also find mention at the end of the list of prophets referred to in the surah.

Addressing the statements of the polytheists who were proud of their wealth and children in this world, Allaah (SWT) quotes them as saying that they will be given similar or even better in the next world. Such people will be punished for their haughtiness and their worldly possessions will not avail them any good.


Allaah (SWT) rebukes the idea of attributing a son to Him and states that it is not befitting for Him. And the Qur’an has been revealed in an easily understandable language so people can benefit from it.