019 Марьям

Эпизоды: 331
Арабский: مَريَم
Перевод: Мэри
Стихи: 98

О суре: Марьям

Отправить страницу

019 Марьям

Это сура Макки, названная в честь матери Исы (А.С.). Коран непоколебимо защищает Марьям (AS) и почтил ее частыми упоминаниями о чудесном рождении ее сына без отца-человека. Таким образом, это подтверждает пророчество Исы (А.С.), и, следовательно, последователи Христа ближе к мусульманам в своих верованиях. Хотя эта сура называется Марьям, это также повествование о ее большой семье, в которую входили Пророки Закария (А.С.) и Яхья (А.С.), а также другие великие пророки.


Закария (AS) взывает к Аллаху (SWT) за ребенка, так как он боится, кто продолжит работу религии после его смерти. Аллах (СВТ) отвечает на его мольбы, сообщая ему хорошие новости о сыне, которого будут называть Яхья (А.С.), и он будет послушным сыном и праведным пророком. Закария (А.С.) и жена были бесплодны в течение многих лет, поэтому для него было просто чудо иметь этого ребенка. Примерно в то же время Марьям (А.С.), которая находилась под опекой Закария (А.С.), была благословлена сыном Иса (А.С.), который родился по Слову Аллаха «Будь!» И не имел отца-человека. Когда она привела его к своему народу, они сначала обвинили ее в прелюбодеянии, но затем младенец Иса (А.С.) выступил в защиту своей матери, что было одним из многих чудес, дарованных этому могущественному посланнику Аллаха (СВТ).


Ибрахим (А.С.) мягко объяснил своему отцу, что общение партнеров с Аллахом (СВТ) неприемлемо и нет никакой пользы в поклонении идолам, но его отец упрекнул его и угрожал побить его камнями. Ибрахим (А.С.) покинул свой дом и своих людей, и Аллах (СВТ) благословил его Исмаилом (А.С.) и Исхаком (А.С.) как сыновьями. От потомков Исхака (AS) были рождены Муса (AS) и Харун (AS), оба они стали пророками, которые спасли Детей Израиля от преследований Firawn. Следует отметить, что Израиль был титулом Якуба (AS), сына Исхака (AS). Точно так же Аллах (СВТ) сделал Исмаила (А.С.) пророком своего народа, который был первыми жителями Мекки. Пророки Идрис (А.С.) и Ной (А.С.) также упоминаются в конце списка пророков, упомянутых в суре.

Обращаясь к заявлениям многобожников, которые гордились своим богатством и детьми в этом мире, Аллах (СВТ) цитирует их слова о том, что в следующем мире им будет дано то же самое или даже лучше. Такие люди будут наказаны за свое высокомерие, и их мирское имущество не принесет им никакой пользы.


Аллах (СВТ) осуждает идею приписывать Ему сына и заявляет, что это не подходит Ему. А Коран был ниспослан на понятном языке, чтобы люди могли извлечь из него пользу.

019 Maryam

Episodes: 331
Arabic: مَريَم
Translation: Mary
Verses: 98

About Surah: Maryam

Share Page

019 Maryam

This is a Makki Surah, named after the mother of Isa (AS). The Qur’an is unwavering in its defense of Maryam (AS) and has honored her by the frequent mention of the miraculous birth of her son, without a human father. In this way, it confirms the prophethood of Isa(AS), and hence the followers of the Christ are closer to Muslims in their beliefs. Although this surah is named Maryam, it is also a narration of her extended family, which included Prophets Zakariya (AS) and Yahya (AS), as well as of other great prophets.


Zakariya (AS) supplicates to Allaah (SWT) for a child, as he fears who will carry on the work of the religion after his death. Allaah (SWT) responds to his supplications by giving him the good news of a son, who would be named Yahya (AS) and he will be a dutiful son and a righteous prophet. Zakariya (AS) and wife were barren for years, and so it was nothing short of a miracle for him to have this child. Around the same time, Maryam (AS) who was in the guardianship of Zakariya (AS), was blessed with a son, Isa (AS), who was born by the Word of Allaah “Be!”, and without a human father. When she brought him to her people, they first accused her of adultery, but then the baby Isa (AS) spoke in the defense of his mother, which was one of the many miracles that this mighty messenger of Allaah (SWT) was granted.


Ibraheem (AS) gently explained to his father how associating partners with Allaah (SWT) was unacceptable and there was no benefit in worshipping the idols, but his father rebuked him and threatened to stone him. Ibraheem (AS) left his house and his people, and Allaah (SWT) blessed him with Ismail (AS) and Is’haaq (AS) as sons. From the descendants of Ishaq (AS), were born Musa (AS) and Haroon (AS), both were made prophets who rescued the Children of Israel, from the persecution of Firawn. It must be noted that Israel was the title of Yaqub(AS), the son of Ishaq (AS).  Similarly, Allaah (SWT) made Ismail (AS) a prophet for his people who were the first inhabitants of Makkah. Prophets Idrees (AS) and Noah (AS) also find mention at the end of the list of prophets referred to in the surah.

Addressing the statements of the polytheists who were proud of their wealth and children in this world, Allaah (SWT) quotes them as saying that they will be given similar or even better in the next world. Such people will be punished for their haughtiness and their worldly possessions will not avail them any good.


Allaah (SWT) rebukes the idea of attributing a son to Him and states that it is not befitting for Him. And the Qur’an has been revealed in an easily understandable language so people can benefit from it.