066 التحريم

الحلقات: 293
عربي: التَّحْريم
ترجمة: الحظر
الآيات: 12

عن السورة: التحريم

مشاركة الصفحة

066 التحريم

هذه سورة مدني ، وتدور حول حادثة منع الرسول صلى الله عليه وسلم من أكل العسل ، حيث دفعته زوجاته إلى الاعتقاد بأن رائحة كريهة تنبعث من فمه.

وقد أدان الله سبحانه وتعالى أن النبي صلى الله عليه وسلم حرم على نفسه شيئاً أباحه الله تعالى. وقد يؤدي هذا أيضًا إلى قيام أتباعه بتحريمه على أنفسهم ، وبالتالي حرمان الجميع من فوائده ومتعته. وعليه فإن سلطة إعلان الجواز أو النهي هي عند الله تعالى.


انزعجت عائشة (رضي الله عنها) وحفصة (رضي الله عنها) من أن النبي انتهى به الأمر بقضاء المزيد من الوقت مع زينب (رضي الله عنها) ، فقالوا له أن رائحة فمه قد تكون كريهة. كان الرسول قد أكل العسل الذي أعطته إياه من زينب (رضي الله عنه) ، فظن أن الرائحة يجب أن تكون بسبب ذلك ، وبما أنه كره أي رائحة كريهة ، قرر على الفور أن لا يأكله مع أنه أحب حلاوته.

إن الله سبحانه وتعالى يطلب من زوجاته التوبة وعدم التآمر على النبي صلى الله عليه وسلم ، لأنه سيحفظه الله سبحانه وتعالى.

ومثال امرأتين كافرتين: زوجة نوح (ع) ، وزوجة لوط (ع). كلاهما متزوجان من أنبياء الله تعالى ، لكنهما خانوا زوجهما في قضيتهما ، ولم ينفعهما منصبهما كسيدتين من عذاب الله تعالى. وبالمقابل كانت زوجة فِراون مؤمنة استعذت الله من عذاب زوجها ، ومريم عليها السلام أم عازبة باركها الله تعالى على طاعتها وحفظ عفتها.

066 At-Tahrim

Episodes: 299
Arabic: التَّحْريم
Translation: The Prohibition
Verses: 12

About Surah: At-Tahrim

Share Page

066 At-Tahrim

This is a Madni Surah and revolves around the incident of the Prophet ﷺ prohibiting himself from consuming honey, as his wives led him to believe that it was emitting a foul odor from his mouth.

Allaah (SWT) condemned the Prophet ﷺ for prohibiting upon himself something which Allaah (SWT) made permissible. This could also have led his followers prohibiting it for themselves, thereby depriving everyone of its benefits and enjoyment. Hence, the authority to declare something permissible or prohibited lies with Allaah (SWT).


Aisha (RA) and Hafsa (RA) were upset that the Prophet ﷺ ended up spending more time with Zainab (RA), so they said to him that there could smell a foul odor from his mouth. The Prophet ﷺ had consumed honey given to him by Zainab (RA), so he thought that the smell must be due to that, and since he disliked any foul odor, he immediately resolved to not consume it even though he loved its sweetness.

Allaah (SWT) asks his wives to repent and not plot against the Prophet ﷺ, as he will be protected by Allaah (SWT).

The example of two disbelieving women are presented: the wife of Nuh (AS) and the wife of Lut (AS); both were married to prophets of Allaah (SWT), yet they betrayed their husband in their cause and their position as first ladies could not avail them against the punishment of Allaah (SWT). In contrast, the wife of Firawn was a believing woman who sought Allaah’s refuge from the torment of her husband, while Maryam (AS) was a single mother, who had been blessed by Allaah (SWT) for her obedience and protecting her chastity.